NCJW Announces 2017 Hannah G. Solomon Award
Congratulations !

Kim Sport
Recipient of the the
 2017 Hannah G. Solomon Award

Kim Sport exemplifies the activist legacy of our founder, Hannah G. Solomon,
through an
undying passion to make the world a better place for the well-being
of children and a strong belief in
women’s health and personal empowerment.
 After retiring from an accomplished and renowned legal
career in 2000, she
 chose to dedicate her time to volunteering. Sport utilized her legal and
persuasive skills
to advocate and raise millions of dollars in the areas of education
 and children’s rights, the health of women
with breast cancer and the
implementation of legislative change in domestic violence issues. NCJW is
 to honor Kim Sport, a woman who has most definitely brought about impactful
social change in our community.



Featured a tribute to our 120 year history and the women who led us!
In 2017, the National Council of Jewish Women celebrates a major milestone,
 a dozen decades of dedicated service in the Greater New Orleans area.


for the 120 Gala Celebration
* as of March 20, 2017

Platinum Advocate
Angel Wings Foundation * Sara Stone
Gold Advocate
Patrick F. Taylor Foundation
Silver Advocate
Oscar J. Tolmas Charitable Trust  * Sessions, Fishman, Nathan & Israel, L.L.C.
Bronze Advocate
Marjorie Bissinger * Capital One * Eugenie and Joseph Jones Family Foundation
Franco Family Fund * Gardner Realtors * Louis A. & Lillian L. Glazer Family Foundation
Jones Walker, LLC * Betty Kohn * MPress * Postlethwaite & Netterville
Pamela and Robert Steeg * Paulette and Frank Stewart * Whitney Bank
Cathy and Morris Bart ~ Joan and Gerald Berenson ~ Mrs. Marianne W. Cohn
 Ina  and Rick Davis
 ~ Ana and Juan Gershanik ~ Barbara and Mark Kaplinsky
  Beverly Katz ~ Susan Kierr ~ Tricia and Rick Kirschman
~ Carole Neff ~
Lillian and Sidney Opotowsky ~ Joyce and Sidney Pulitzer ~ Beth Bloch Rosenthal  
Sue and Harold R. Singer ~ Nancy and Steve Timm ~ Eileen Wallen
Diane Africk ~ Patricia L. Barnett ~ Celia L. Katz ~
Dana Shepard ~
Kathy Shepard ~ Carol B. Wise

Dorlene Alaynick ~ Carol Asher ~ Sue and Herbert Barton
Bourgeois Bennett, LLC - CPAs/Consultants -Ellen Yellin
 Barbara Bresler ~Joan A. Bronk ~ Sheila Fenton ~ Leslie Fischman ~ Allison Freeman
 Norma Freiberg ~ James P. Friedman, CPA ~ Linda and Richard Friedman ~ Hon. Robin M. Giarrusso
Cathy and Charles Glaser ~ Clem Goldberger ~ Sandra Chass and William E. Goldsmith
Linda Green and Michael Brown ~Susan and Howard Green ~ Barbara Greenberg
 Amy Gainsburgh Haspel and John Haspel ~ Barbara K. Herman ~ Beth Hershberg and Ken Klein 
Susan and Bill Hess  ~ Julanne Isaacson ~  Dorothy Jacobs ~ Jane Kahn ~ Lis and Hugo Kahn 
 Margie Kahn and David Graham  ~ Nancy Kaplan ~ Millie and Robert Kohn ~
Carol Newman ~ Phyllis Nitzkin ~ Julie Wise Oreck
 Gail Fenton Pesses ~ Rabbi Matthew A. Reimer ~ Carol Lise and Irving Rosen
 Loel and Larry Samuel ~Mimi and Claude Schlesinger ~ Florence and Richard Schornstein
 Hal Shepard ~ Louis Shepard ~ Karen and Leopold Sher ~ Rabbi Deborah Silver ~  
Stephanie Stokes and Dan Shea ~ Ann and Shaw Thompson ~ Elizabeth Tusa
 Dana Wallen ~ Judge Miriam and Bruce Waltzer